Pages

Saturday, November 03, 2012

Digital Scrapbooking Day

Today, November 3, is Digital Scrapbooking Day.  All the Scrapbooking Stores on the web have sales and many of the specials will last for the week. There will be Blog Hops, Facebook Hops, designer collaborations, $1 bins, challenges, speedscraps, and chats. 

Hummie's World is joining in all the festivities with chats, speed scraps, $1 bin, a special collab, a Facebook Hop, and much more. Please include Hummie's World in your journey around the web today and the rest of the week.  Then keep on coming back!

Facebook Hop


You can start anywhere on this list and then keep on hopping and collect all four parts.

Kiki Cole Designs - Elements

Lee Benkers Designs - Papers

BoBoBernie - Bookmark

Hummie's World - Alpha


After you have gathered all the parts of the FB hop, come on to the store and grab some pretty stuff in the Dollar Bin
















Stuffed your shopping bag full of the $1 items?  Don't forget to pick up the Adorable Beginnings Collab.  You need this kit if you are scrapping for a baby! 



Now that you have shopped til you drop, relax in the Chat Room for awhile.  You will learn all about selective coloring. (11 AM EST, 10 CST, 9 MST, 8 PST)

 Then hit the Speed Scrap tonight.  (9pm EST / 8pm CST / 7pm MST / 6pm PST)

Kiki Cole is hosting the speed scrap and it promises to be a lot of fun.

Kiki will  post a step every 10 minutes in the chat box and right here in the thread. Participants will get a frame cluster and an element cluster from an upcoming MEGA collection Kiki is making right now.






BoBoBernie is hosting a special challenge just for DSD.  Make a bookmark and upload it to the gallery and she will give you this bookmark she made especially for today.

While you are in the forum today, take a look at the sidebar to the left for a list of challenges going on at Hummie's World for the entire month.  Each challenge promises to be fun and you get prizes for participation.

So come for DSD and then make Hummie's World your home.  It is a friendly place to be.


Tip:  here is a link to DigiScrapTalk forum that lists many of the sales arouond the web today.




Post a Comment